How do I change the default language in Windows Control Panel?

1. Open up the Windows Control Panel. To do this, click on the Start Menu, select “Settings”, and then select “Control Panel” from the list of options.

2. Select the “Clock, Language, and Region” option from the list of options in the Control Panel window.

3. Click the “Change display language” option in the Language area.

4. Click the dropdown menu under “Choose a display language” and select the language you want to use as the default.

5. Click the “Set as default” button to confirm your choice.

6. Depending on the version of Windows you are using, you may be asked to confirm your desired language by clicking OK or Yes.

7. You will be notified that the language has been changed successfully.

8. Click the “Close” button.

9. You can verify that the changes have taken effect by opening up the date and time settings on the same screen, where you should see the new language being used.

10. You may be asked to reboot your computer before the changes will take effect. If so, click the “Restart Now” button to apply the changes and complete the process.

11. After restarting your computer, the default language for your Windows Control Panel should now be set to your desired language.