What are the different types of cryptocurrency available?

1. Bitcoin (BTC): The original and most popular cryptocurrency, Bitcoin is a digital or virtual currency created in 2009. It is a decentralized form of currency, meaning it is not controlled by any government or bank.

2. Ethereum (ETH): Ethereum is another popular cryptocurrency created in 2015 by Vitalik Buterin. It is an open-source, blockchain-based platform that allows developers to create and deploy decentralized applications.

3. Litecoin (LTC): Developed in 2011 by Charlie Lee, Litecoin is an open-source, peer-to-peer cryptocurrency that has often been referred to as the silver to Bitcoin’s gold.

4. Ripple (XRP): Ripple is a real-time gross setlement system, currency exchange, and remittance network created by Ripple Labs.

5. Monero (XMR): Based on cryptonite protocol technology, Monero is a privacy-focused cryptocurrency that enables users to keep their financial information private.

6. Dash (DASH): Formerly known as Darkcoin, Dash is an open source peer-to-peer cryptocurrency that focuses on user privacy and fast transaction times.

7. Zcash (ZEC): Launched in 2016, Zcash is a privacy-focused cryptocurrency that uses advanced cryptographic techniques to ensure transactions remain confidential.

8. Dogecoin (DOGE): Dogecoin is a decentralized, peer-to-peer digital currency that was created as a parody of the popular Bitcoin.

9. Augur (REP): Augur is an open-source, decentralized prediction market built on Ethereum.

10. Stellar (XLM): Stellar is a distributed ledger protocol for transferring money quickly and securely between different currencies.